top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturestephs.echo

If nothing else, nature can recharge your soul

Anyone else want to quit being an adult now?

Mondays always feel so serious and I'm just not here for it!

I woke this morning feeling a bit sad and anxious. I was thinking about how much I miss friends and family at the moment, when I also realised that I really miss the sea.

I think maybe that's because when I look at the sea, I find it easy to visualise that somewhere across the horizon, there is a whole different landscape The sea seems to make the world feel more vast and perhaps more infinite I also think, that if everything goes really really wrong, I could try and make a seaward escape and swim for it?‍🤷🏼‍♀️


I was reminded of lockdown 1.0, when I learned more about grounding (the idea that electrical charges from the earth can have positive effects on your health)⚡. While much science is still to be done to conclusively prove the effects of grounding, I think there must be something to be said for getting stuck into the natural elements.

I am sure, that if nothing else, nature can recharge your soul.

Here is a pic of younger Stephanie (the last time I escaped the country- 3yrs ago whaaat!) larking about in the sea, recharging my soul. I am SO excited for spring, new growth and warmer times.


To cheer myself up, I've cracked out a new blog all about the progress we've all made so far (YES YOU, pat on the back).

Blog coming at you this Wednesday X



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Conversation With The Direct Ranger Fund

In this blog, I chat with Phil about his journey into conservation, the challenges of setting up an NGO during a global pandemic and the conservation issues facing Panama. Throughout the pandemic, we

Deforestation

Deforestation. A term guaranteed to get you welling up at the thought of homeless orangutans and tigers with nowhere left to roam, or the palm oil advert that made you shed a tear that one time. Of co

Don't beat about the bush! Get stuck in!

What it's really like to train as a Field Guide in South Africa In the latter half of 2017, with no idea what to expect, I ventured to the Eastern Cape of South Africa to train as a FGASA Field Guide

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page